Blue_Butterfly_Sky

Smile! Love! Peace!

This morning, I woke up to my little one’s cry. He has a fever and was very crabby and keep shaking his head. I notice that he is growing four new teeth on top. Aww…My poor baby..I’ll come home soon and cuddle you.

American Health Advantage

If you have a baby approaching 6 months old, you can expect to see signs of teething soon. According to the National Institutes of Health, babies’ teeth first begin to appear when they reach 6 to 8 months old, and continue emerging until the child reaches 2 ½. The first teeth to emerge are generally the two bottom teeth in the front, followed by the child’s two front teeth on top. The NIH recommends that parents watch for the following signs of teething:

  • Continuous desire to bite hard objects
  • Drooling
  • Sensitivity of the gums and swelling
  • Difficulty sleeping
  • Irritability
  • Refusing food

Because the teeth are exerting pressure on their gums, babies who are teething often experience varying levels of discomfort. Parents can help alleviate the pain by gently rubbing the child’s gums with a rubber teething ring or even a cold apple or clean finger. However, parents should never attempt…

View original post 47 more words

8 Comments

  1. Nice blog here! Also your website a lot up fast! 926589

    • Thanks! I’m just sharing my life@work…

  2. I love your wp format, where did you get a hold of it? 313186

    • Thanks! My appearance theme is Shaan by Specky Geek…

  3. Wow! Thank you! I always wanted to write on my web site something like that. Can I contain a portion of your post to my site? 41568

    • Sure, I don’t care. Tag me too so I can come and check out you blogs. ^_^

  4. I wish I had a dime for every bad write-up Ive read lately. I also wish other writers had your talent and style. Thank you. 545797

  5. Hey There. I discovered your weblog employing msn. That is actually a quite smartly written post. I will make confident to bookmark it and come back to read far more of your beneficial data. Thanks for the post. I will surely return. 58222

Leave a Reply

